MobileChat

Mobilechat, $2.99, made by twent08, is an instant messaging app. I know a lot of people are either against or for MobileChat but I now am for it. I’m for it because now that their servers and whatnot are all online and working now, I don’t have any issues. It keeps me online when I quit the app, and emails me when I get a message!(I really love that.) The only thing that doesn’t work right now is viewing the persons profile, but that’s because their servers couldn’t handle it(as they say).

Pros and cons
Pros
-Good interface
-Push to email service
-Many different types of networks you could use AIM, MSN, etc

-Landscape Supported

Cons
-Servers are a little unpredictable
-Crashes
-Freezes up sometimes
-Sometimes buddy lists don’t get loaded

Overall
6.5 out of 10, until they update to 3.1

~ by Zym on September 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
