The Apper

Apper, 99 cents, by the owner of the site theapper.wordpress.com, is an app that has a couple of what he thought were the best app reviewing sites. My site, Zym Blog is included in this list. Although at the moment the app is a little dry, all there is, is the title of a site, then when you go into it it shows like the last five posts. There’s a resync button for just the one site your looking at or all the posts. When you tap on a post in opens the post in safari, so it’s not really too integrated. I’ve contacted the developer on the app, but I think he’s going to integrate the posts. Also, Arron, the creator of RazorianFly created the icon. I don’t think the icon is the best it could be so I created my own version and asked the developer if he wanted that as the icon, Ill add the icon at the bottom of the post.

-Pros
You get some nice sites including ours:)
A nice clean interface, nothing fancy.
2.0 is going to make the app much better
-Cons
Posts aren’t integrated
Can’t add your own sites

Overall I say 4.5 out of 5

I say you should all go get it. I get none of the fund, but I use it for the other sites.

Zym

~ by Zym on November 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
